Skip to Content

View Additional Section Content

Volunteer at Spartanburg Medical Center - Mary Black Campus

How You Can Help

  • Assist in the Merry Bee gift shop
  • Greet patients and families in waiting rooms
  • Deliver cards and newspapers
  • Staff the refreshment Cheer Cart
  • Visit and read to patients 
  • Assist patients and visitors with campus directions 

Service Area

  • Hospital

Junior Volunteer Program

Each summer (June – July) we offer the opportunity for teens, ages 15-18, to join our junior volunteer program. Applications are accepted between January 1-February 1 of each year. Students must have an overall "B" average for the respective school year to apply. Upon receiving the completed application, reference checks will be performed, an interview will be scheduled with the Volunteer Coordinator and completion of a health screening to include drug screening will be done through our Human Resources/Employee Health department. Space is limited. Please contact our Volunteer Coordinator for an application.

Point of Contact

Sherry Winstead
864-573-3941

Location

1700 Skylyn Drive
Spartanburg, SC 29307

Was this page helpful?

Yes
No

Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your feedback and helping us to improve our website.
There will be no additional response.

Volunteer Questions?

Contact us at one of the following locations:

Spartanburg Medical Center
Jill Dugaw
JDugaw@srhs.com
864-560-2110

Spartanburg Medical Center – Mary Black Campus
Sherry Winstead
SWinstead2@srhs.com
864-573-3941

Spartanburg Regional Hospice
Kelly Hall
KHall2@srhs.com
864-560-5636

Cherokee Medical Center
Katherine Anlicker
KAnlicker@srhs.com
864-487-1515

Pelham Medical Center
Joanna Sieron
jsieron@srhs.com
864-530-6280

Union Medical Center
Cindy Gault
cgault@srhs.com
864-301-2466

Spartanburg Regional Fact Sheet

Learn more about the Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System.

Fact Sheet