Skip to Content

View Additional Section Content

General Surgery Residency: Alumni

2015 Graduates

Samuel Baughman, M.D.

Samuel Baughman, M.D.
(R1) Medical University of South Carolina

Michael Cray, M.D.

Michael Cray, M.D.
(R1) Mercer University School of Medicine

Allyson Sterling, D.O.

Allyson Sterling, D.O.
(R1) Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Paul Perry, M.D.

Paul Perry, M.D.
Chief (R5) St. George's University School of Medicine

Brian Thurston, M.D.

Brian Thurston, M.D.
Chief (R5) Texas Tech University School of Medicine

Erica Clark, D.O.

Erica Clark, D.O.
(R3) Edwards Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Michael Mount, D.O.

Michael Mount, D.O.
(R4) Western University Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine

Manuel Trujillo, M.D.

Manuel Trujillo, M.D.
(R4) Medical College of Georgia

Cary Brewton, D.O.

Cary Brewton, D.O.
(R3) Edwards Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Willis Nichols, M.D.

Willis Nichols, M.D.
(R3) University of Alabama School of Medicine

Ronald Figuera, M.D.

Ronald Figura, M.D.
(R2) St. George's University School of Medicine

Daniel Graves, M.D.

Daniel Graves, M.D.
(R2) University of Arkansas College of Medicine

Nicholas White, M.D.

Nicholas White, M.D.
(R2) Medical University of South Carolina

2013 Graduates

Brian Dalton, M.D. Brian Dalton, M.D.

2012 Graduates

Derek Brenda, M.D.

Derek Brenda, M.D.
West Virginia University School of Medicine
Morgantown, West Virginia
General Surgery Faculty
Village at Pelham, Greer, SC

Ehsan Esmaeili, M.D.

Ehsan Esmaell, M.D.
American University of Antigua College of Medicine
Hand Fellowship
University of Connecticut, Glastenburg, Connecticut

Kosisochi Obinwanne, M.D.

Kosisochi Obinwanne, M.D. 
University of Ibadan Nigeria
Laparoscopic Fellowship
Generdson Lutheran Hospital, Lacross, Wisconsin

Stephen Phillips, M.D.

Stephen Phillips, M.D. 
University of Alabama School of Medicine
Birmingham, AL
General Surgery Faculty
Eliza Coffee Memorial Hospital, Florance, Alabama

2011 Graduates

Richard Yoon, MD
Texas Tech University of Medicine
El Paso, Texas
Vascular Fellowship
Geisinger Medical Center, Danville, PA

Devonne Barrineau, MD
University of South Carolina School of Medicine
Columbia, S.C.
General Surgery Faculty
Newberry County Memorial Hospital, Newberry, SC

2009 Graduates

Jasson Rousseau, DO

Jason Rousseau, DO
(Nova Southeastern University)
Cardiac Fellowship, Ohio State University

Philip Khan, M.D.

Philip Khan, MD
(Brody School of Medicine)
Plastic Fellowship 
Scott & White

2008 Graduates

Joe Millican, M.D.

Joe Millican, MD
(Medical College of Georgia)
Private Practice, Greenville, SC

Vic Patel, M.D.

Vic Patel, MD
(Meharry Medical School)
Hand Fellowship, Hartford, CT

2007 Graduates

Jason Dierking, M.D.

Jason Dierking, MD
(University of Iowa Medical School)
Private Practice, Storm Lake, IA

Alex Nguyen M.D.

Alex Nguyen, MD
(Medical College of Georgia)
Minimally Invasive Fellowship, Houston, TX

2006 Graduates

Barry Harris, M.D.

Barry Harris, MD
(Medical College of Georgia)
Private Practice, Carrollton, GA
Carrollton Surgical Group

Scott Hovis, M.D.

Scott Hovis, MD
(East Carolina Medical School)
Vascular Fellowship, Carolinas Medical Center

2005 Graduates

Amy Murrell, M.D.

Amy Murrell, MD
(Medical University of South Carolina)
Private Practice, Florence, SC
Pee Dee Surgical Group

Karl Nguyen, M.D.

Karl Nguyen, MD
(University of Florida Medical School)
Plastic Fellowship, UC San Diego

2004 Graduates

Rick Gill, M.D.

Rick Gill, MD
(Eastern Virginia Medical School)
Cardiothoracic Fellowship, UAB

Jason Johnson, M.D.

Jason Johnson, DO
(University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine)
Minimally Invasive Fellowship, MCV

2003 Graduates

T Cummins, M.D.

T Cummins, MD
(East Tennessee Medical School)
Private Practice, Abington, VA
Abington Surgical Associates

Michael Orseck, M.D.

Michael Orseck, MD
(Ross University School of Medicine)
Plastic Fellowship, MCG

2002 Graduates

Ari Kramer, M.D.

Ari Kramer, MD
(Ross University College of Medicine)
SMC Faculty (Dialysis Access/ General Surgery)

John Moll, M.D.

John Moll, MD
(University of Missouri School of Medicine)
US Navy
Private Practice, Cape Girardeau, MO
Cape Girardeau Surgical Clinic

2001 Graduates

Jeff Merz M.D.

Jeff Merz, MD
(University of Nebraska College of Medicine)
Private Practice, Kearney, NE
Kearney Clinic
  Richard Reinhart, M.D.

Richard Reinhardt, MD
(University of South Carolina School of Medicine)
SRMC Faculty (General Surgery)

2000 Graduates

Chi-Dai Chen, M.D.

Chi-Dai Chen, MD
(Baylor University School of Medicine)
Private Practice, Bennetsville, SC
Carolinas Surgical Associates
  Fred Mullins M.D.

Fred Mullins, MD
(Medical College of Georgia)
Director, Joseph M. Still Burn Unit, Augusta, GA

(D) Designated preliminary residents have been accepted as a PGY-2 in specialties such as radiology, anesthesiology, and physiatry.

Was this page helpful?


Thank you for your feedback!

Thank you for your feedback and helping us to improve our website.
There will be no additional response.